Monday, February 26

Samoa and Kiribati are the First New Year

Samoa and Kiribati are the First New Year. The new year has already begun for the islanders of Samoa and Kiribati.


On the islands in the Pacific Ocean, not only the residents but also many tourists came together to be the first in the world to usher in 2020.

The new year arrived for Samoa, and Kiribati at 10 am GMT. Those who cannot get enough of the festivities can travel on to American Samoa, just east of the city.


The new year only starts about 24 hours later.

The islands are located northeast of New Zealand in the Pacific Ocean.

Once they were located just east of the so-called dateline so that the residents always celebrated New Year’s Eve. But they pushed that limit in 2011.

Leave a Reply